Punggol.sg Punggol.sg
Punggol.sg Forum Terms of Service
Punggol Surroundings Punggol Topaz Historical Background Submitted Articles Articles - Child Care Centre Birds in My Backyard - Punggol 21
Notice: Crime Prevention Punggol Bus Guide Punggol LRT Guide BBQ Pit Booking
 Completed Project  Project In Progress
 Condominium  Others
Enrichment Programme Essential Telephone Numbers Infant/Child Care Services Kindergarten Primary/Secondary Schools Healthcare Establishments RCs, Fire Post Shopping Mall in/near Punggol Fashion and Accessories Food Country Clubs Camps Places Of Worship Others
May 14, 2024, 06:38:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Terms of Service

Home   Photos Help Calendar Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Noise from TPE  (Read 7807 times)
coralresident

Ignore
« on: July 05, 2010, 11:30:10 AM »

Hi Punggol residents,

I have been staying here for close to 9 years and find that increasingly the noise level from the Tampines Expressway has increased somewhat. I have logged a feedback with NParks Board to request that they plant more trees along the stretch where the punggol flats are located along the expressway. Or consider planting older trees that can absorb the sound. Previously it was not so bad, but now with the road widening and the building of the overhead bridge, the noise has increased. Let's hope they do something abt this. Thank you.

Advertisement

naveen1975

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 01:42:07 AM »

I agree too. Hopefully they can lay more tall trees along the highway to shield the houses.
limweech

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2010, 05:09:34 PM »

nparks emailed coralresident with cc to punggol.sg on July 6, 2010 4:02 pm that they have planted rows of Rain Trees (Samanea saman) along both sidetables of Tampines Expressway.